benandshaynaswedding

Everything you need to know about Ben & Shaynas wedding

Forever Young.

on May 9, 2012

Hello everyone!

It feels like forever since I’ve posted on here. I guess I’ve been feeling like I haven’t had anything to say that was worthy of being posted. That is no longer so! This week has been full of wonderful wedding-ness! It’s about that time in a wedding planning checklist when all those little things that couldn’t be done until just before the wedding are due to be completed. Last monday I was super dumb and made the most detailed checklist of all the things to do until June 9 and almost hyperventilated. But in the long run it was good. Ben helped me focus and see that everything could get done, and would get done, and that maybe I had a few things on the list that were dispensable. So after I finished dispensing the unnecessary items and crossing items off my list that Ben already had on his list, I set to work! And not to brag or anything, but we’ve been super efficient, and very productive this week. It feels good to see the list getting shorter and shorter every day 🙂

The biggest wedding news though, and the main reason for this blog post is that I was incredibly blessed by the ladies of Gospel Chapel this week! The church threw me a beautiful bridal shower on Monday evening, and I was basically bouncing in my seat all day on Monday with excitement for this shin-dig! I wanted to include some pictures but I forgot to get them from Katie! I’ll hopefully post them a bit later. Iris (Ben’s grandma) coordinated the event, and did an awesome job. There was lots of great food (thanks for the fruit tray Heather!), and lots of great people. I was overwhelmed by the turnout, over 30 people! These ladies spoiled me with gifts, I loved absolutely everything that I was given. As I sat there looking around the room (after I got over my incredible awkwardness at being the center of attention), I was just overwhelmed with thankfulness for where God has placed me. Living in a small town in BC preparing to be a pastors wife is the last thing I expected to be doing at this point in my life, but when has God ever done the expected? The ladies of Gospel Chapel have been so warm and welcoming and have made me feel right at home here, and made me feel like I belong to their community. What a blessing! To be surrounded by people who care so much for you so soon after meeting them! I am one lucky girl.

Not only was a blessed with one shower this week, but I am also excitedly anticipating this weekend coming up because I get to spend the entire weekend with my best friend and maid of honour Melissa! She’s the greatest, and is throwing me a shower with all my amazing friends on the Island!!!! I cannot WAIT to see all their beautiful faces (amongst which will be my little sister, YAY!!!!). Seriously, how great is this week?! Could I be any luckier?! I’m definitely feeling the love these days, and am stoked out of my mind to have a girls weekend!

Now that I’ve wound myself up again (it’s become routine for me to have to calm myself down before I start bouncing off the walls with excitement for life), I’m going to sign out. I hope you’re all enjoying the hint of summer we’re getting (another trigger for my bouncing)!

Shayna


Leave a comment